Spring Flowers

by Christopher Foltz

Most of the time I am posting shots of the city and a lot of blue hour either morning or night but I do like many other types photography. As spring finally came (well and left again right now) the flowers finally came into bloom around Chicago. One of the great things about the city is the amount of tulips planted around downtown, Grant Park, and particularly Michigan Ave:

Michigan Ave Tulips

Living in the Lincoln Park neighborhood makes it easy to get to the actual park and walk around. The other day when I went for a quick stroll I came across a couple purple and pink flowered trees which of course I had to shoot (I think they are redbud trees, not sure though):

Spring Color

Sometimes it is nice to break out of your usual subjects and style and expand your portfolio. Enjoy the week!

