From On Top of the World

by Christopher Foltz

I have lived in the city for over three years now. I have been to the top of the Hancock Observatory once before with my family in town not too long after I moved here. It was time I went back and take in the view. And of course take some shots.

From what I would consider the second most famous viewing spot of a large city, behind from ‘The Top of the Rock’ in NYC, you get a view of the amazing City of Chicago. And three of the great towers of Chicago: The Aon Center, Trump Tower, and the Willis (Sears) Tower. I wanted blue hour shots and I got two I think that came out great:

Lose Yourself In It

Above the City Lights

If you are visiting Chicago, I would suggest going up here at around Sunset time, it is an amazing place to watch the sun set over the city.

