A Familiar Topic: HDR (again)

by Christopher Foltz

So after my post a little while ago: HDR: Overused or Not Used Correctly? I finally broke down and purchased Photomatix. This program is very useful for not only HDR but also tone adjustments and corrections. After reading up on it in a few blogs I like to frequent it seemed like an easy choice to purchase or not. Here is one of my first shots edited with this program:

Through the Bridge

This was taken on Wells Street looking East up the Chicago River. A great scene for use of the program do to the extreme span in lights from the city and bridge. I used to hate, well not be a fan of HDR but now playing around with it, and getting my own style of when and how to use it, I see the situations when it can be helpful. What are your thoughts?

