Perspective

by Christopher Foltz

Looking through my most popular shots on Flickr, my top shot has been a shot I took at the Fullerton train stop at 4am. I took it because it was empty which is not often seen at this station, and because I wanted to see how it would come out if I just set my camera on the station floor. I decided on black and white to finish off the affect. The shot can be seen below:

Watch Your Step

Perspective is such a key element in photography, it must be kept in mind when setting up a shot. Low is always good, especially in landscape photography. Getting the grass flowing in the wind, catching the silky water during a sunset. These are what draws a person in to the photograph. Above I wanted to get the dots on the station floor, the texture of them is great (when they are not completely disgusting with dirt). Hope everyone had a great weekend!

Enjoy!

