Happy Holidays to Everyone!!

by Christopher Foltz

Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays Everyone! Mine has been wonderful so far spending time with my wonderful family and soon to be family. I love spending time with everyone and my favorite thing of course is the food! I cannot wait for my fiance and I’s Honey Baked Ham later. I have not updated in a few days so I thought I would share a couple recent shots I have taken.

This first one is from a few days ago. I have a series of shots I will post later from this night, this is the only one I have gotten to so far (Most of them are Panos, surprising, huh, will post them later). A beautiful view from the lower part of the Lakeshore Drive Bridge over the Chicago River. Still using the 35mm f/1.8, it shoots such sharp shots:

Trumped on the River

This next was taken from my soon to be in-laws condo as we celebrated Christmas Eve there. They have a wonderful view of Chicago no matter what window you look out and I loved the snow covering up the top of the Aon Center and the glow from the Prudential Tower:

Christmas Eve Snow

Here is another from the same window only landscape, this is not on my flickr (yet) since it is so close to the previous one, but a close-up of the tops of the buildings:

Happy Holidays!!

Enjoy!

